I've decided that when people ask me about Maddie going to preschool or not, that I am going to answer them by saying I home school her. Basically, that is what I'm doing anyway.
I was SOOOOOO proud of my Cran today. I saw her go to the dining room table with her drawing pad and her pencil case with crayons when I got up to put Abrie down for her afternoon nap. I came back out, and she told me to close my eyes and that she had written the word 'balloon.' I smiled at her and told her, "that is a hard word to spell," and I thought for sure she couldn't have spelled it correctly.
I must learn not to doubt this girl. She had spelled it perfectly! That's a word I haven't even thought to practice with her because it seems so hard to sound out, and too long anyway. Well, she figured it out herself. Then, she told me to guess what she was writing next. I saw her start with 'B-A-R' and I told her, "bar?" She said, "no, Momma" and added an 'N' and goes "Ta Da! It's barn!!" She then went on to spell 'apple' and wanted to learn how to spell 'Molly' and 'Kirsten' from her American Girl books.
No comments:
Post a Comment